top of page

For the beauty of this wicked world is a musical meeting place between Peppino D’Agostino and Corrado Rustici; two guitarists/composers who share common cultural and musical roots. 

Corrado Rustici’s remarkable career has included playing with some of the greatest and most popular artists of the 20th century, from Whitney Houston, Luciano Pavarotti, and Herbie Hancock, to Miles Davis, Elton John and Aretha Franklin, while also producing some of the most influential artists in Italian history (Zucchero, Elisa, Francesco De Gregori, Claudio Baglioni, Andrea Bocelli, Negramaro and Luciano Ligabue).

Peppino D’Agostino has been listed in 2017 by Guitar Player as one of the 50 transcendent superheroes of the acoustic guitar. The CD “Every Step of The Way” was awarded by Acoustic Guitar’s People’s Choice Awards with a Bronze medal for Best Acoustic Album of All Time. 

For the beauty of this wicked world was born out of the desire to create musical landscapes which were not necessarily guitar-centric. The mainly instrumental album features seven songs, two of which - “The knife of love” and the title track “For the beauty of this wicked world” – also feature Corrado on vocals. They range from progressive rock, to ambient, to ballads and jazz and electronica. The songs “Oumuamua” and “XXVI-118/120” are enriched by the musical contribution of guest musicians George Brooks on sax (Terry Riley, Zakir Hussein) and Jeff Campitelli on drums (Joe Satriani).

Two men from opposite ends of the music spectrum brought together by their passion for music. Two real masters of their instruments creating a transmodern musical experience that goes beyond any musical genre. 

Take a journey with these two leading musicians and composers and enjoy a musical experience that is truly unforgettable! 

Audio CD contains 7 songs:

  • Oumuamua
  • The knife of love
  • XXVI-118/120
  • For the beauty of this wicked world
  • 3-2-1... A tribute...
  • Ice sculptures
  • Ocean planets


Corrado Rustici: electric guitar, keyboards, vocals, programming.
Peppino D’Agostino: acoustic, nylon, 12 strings guitars, midi guitar on Ice sculptures
George Brooks: sax (Oumuamua, XXVI-118/120)
Jeff Campitelli: drums, percussions (Oumuamua)

Produced by Corrado Rustici
Engineered by Corrado Rustici
Mixed and Mastered by Sabino Cannone at MoreVox Studio, Milano. Italy

For the beauty of this wicked world

  • Orders ship out within 2/3 days of being placed.

    Cost of shipping:

    Within Germany, 1.60 EUR for 1 to 4 units.

    Because of postal service cost increase, shipping from Germany to rest of the world is now 10.99 EUR for 1 to 2 units!

    For orders of more than 4 units, please contact us, to receive shipping info!

bottom of page